Reviews


Average Rating:

14 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Good value

Good curry (slightly oily but tasted nice and the vegetables tasted fresh). huge portion of raita. Nice salad. Delivery was prompt, less than expected. Would order again.
placed by Lucy George on the 21st February 2015



Not spicy and driver couldn't find us

The food itself was nice tasting, but we got a korma which obviously wouldn't be spicy, a bhuna and a dhaal and there was not a hint of spice amongst it. Apart from that it was fresh and well cooked.The driver couldn't find us and so called, and spent a good 7 minutes going up and down past our block -we're just down the road from the shop and it's well signed, so this wasn't a great impression. So so.
placed by Anna Bevan on the 10th September 2013



Rely nice food

Will Oder again
placed by Jay on the 10th October 2012



Fair

We ordered delivery and it came in the stated time. Some of the food was very good (for example, my husband's chicken tikka masala and the samosas). Some of the others were really sub-standard. Seems a bit of a hit or miss. We might order here again, but will probably look elsewhere first.
placed by Viviann Campbell on the 25th August 2012



think the name says it all!

i usually order from somewhere else but is abit expensive so tried here and was left wishing id paid the extra at BARAKAH (Sydenham). The food was luke warm and the rice was only half a portion and had taken an hour and a half from 15 mins away on a monday night! when it arrived it was bedtime! the restaurant blamed the mediator saying they had received the order much later than placed but i DEFO wont be using them again
placed by phillip harrison on the 15th August 2012



Not what it should be

We have ordered from this restaurant before and the food was amazing! Service was amazing also. However on this occasion the order arrived very late, the member of staff that brought the order was unsure if the order was paid for or not (it was) and the food just wasn't up to it's usual standard. There was also an item missing. It was all quite disappointing. They were so good the first time round, hoping its an off day!.
placed by Christina West on the 26th June 2012



Wont be ordering again

This was my first time ordering from Monkeys. When my order came I was charged full price and not the discounted price stated in my email. The driver didn't care and told me that was the price he had and that's what it was! Even when I showed him the email with the discounted price! The food smelt lovely.... However lacked in taste! I will be going back to my usual Indian take away next time!
placed by Janine Senior on the 12th June 2012



Very good

Very tasty. Delivered very quickly. Tasty
placed by Michelle Dobbs on the 11th March 2012



James

One off the best currys I had after a long time.
placed by James on the 7th December 2011



Best food

Great food
placed by John on the 29th November 2011


Content Copyright © Kukd.com Limited 2019 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com Limited is NOT the owner or operator of this business.